fbpx

FAQ’s

FAQ’s

Safety

How do I meet up with a new friend in a safe way?

When you request to meet up with someone, we always email you out some safety reminders. You can take a look at our Safety Tips here.

What do I do if I feel uncomfortable about someone’s behaviour on Friends Central?

Whether someone behaves inappropriately in a chat online, or makes you feel uncomfortable when you meet up, you need to tell us. You can get in touch here on our contact form to address the issue.

My info

What do you do with the info I’ve provided on site?

The ONLY thing we do is match you with potential friends that meet your requirements. There is no on-selling of info at all. You won’t get spammed from a bunch of needy businesses! And if you decide to leave Friends Central, you can opt out and have all your data cleared, or we can store it for if you decide to join up again.

What info do you store?

We store all details you supply when you join Friends Central. If you decide to leave, you can opt to delete your account completely, or we can store your details in case you decide to join again at some point.

While you can track all conversations you’ve had with people on our messenger tool, we cannot see any of these messages. We store a record to archive your history only.

Contracts

Am I tied in to a contract?

No, you can opt out at any time. Though, as we charge monthly, you will be charged for the current month or period that you signed up to, billed always on the day of the month you signed up.

New Report

Close